*I Loved Him*

And I remember when I met him, it was so clear that
he was the only one for me.
We both knew it, right away.
And as the years went on, things got more difficult —
we were faced with more challenges.
I begged him to stay. Try to remember what
we had at the beginning. He was charismatic, magnetic,
electric and everybody knew it. When he walked in
every woman’s head turned, everyone stood up
to talk to him. He was like this hybrid, this mix of
a man who couldn’t contain himself.
I always got the sense that he became torn
between being a good person and
missing out on all of the opportunities that life could
offer a man as magnificent as him.
And in that way I understood him
and I loved him.
I loved him, I loved him, I loved him.
And I still love him.
I love him.

Lana Del Rey, “I love him” 

Snapshot_014

Snapshot_018

Snapshot_017

Snapshot_016

Snapshot_015

As for the song that’s attached to this video and the lyrics at the top. I heard this song last night at a sim and just fell in love. Its not really a song but just Lana Del Rey talking with music behind it. It always seems as if shes speaking my heart in most all her songs. I figured Id share. Hearing her speak these words just touched me. Im not sure if its her passion behind it when she talks or if its as if I could have written them myself. Sometimes its hard. Even when you know that someone is just NOT good for you and theyve done so many shitty things to you and hurt others you love in the process..you still for whatever reason love them. I guess cause when youre in love and get your heart broken, even though they hurt you they still will forever hold a piece of your heart. Even if they never gave you a piece of theirs to begin with. Funny how that happens huh?

Okay enough mushy.. lets talk about this outfit!!

Eeekkk!! I’m SO excited about this outfit. I don’t know why but I just fell in love with it. I’m not sure if its because I’m a blonde or what, but its different and I like it. I used to be a blonde in Second Life over a year ago. I wasn’t this color blonde though, I had always been a platinum blonde. I’m kinda really digging this dirty blonde with the roots a lot. Any who this is a new Cardigan brought to you from Cynful Clothing & Co. Comes in different colors and you can change the buttons on it with a HUD that comes with it as well. Since my shoes and purse has pink in it, I figured a touch of pink with the buttons would look great. This outfit makes me feel very typical white collar white girl. Leopard print handbag and shoes with some pink in it, and top it off with glasses and blonde hair. Yes! Im pretty sure Im ready to run around for a day in NYC with the best of them. Although in real life, those shoes would kill me. That’s the joy of Second Life right? Running around in 7 inch heels if we wanted to and not once do we fall, break a ankle, OR get blisters on our feet Haha. I’ve also been wearing the crap out of these gloves Cynful has released at The Thrift Shop. Its Cynthia’s first ever Gatcha item. They also come with slink appliers too which is great. OH OH! And the cardigan comes with a mesh size for females with Phat Azz’s so your butt doesn’t poke out through the mesh top which I found wonderful. Even though I don’t have a Phat Azz it was helpful with me cause my Gaucho Pants wanted to peek out a little through my top. I put on the Phat Azz size and boom.. wasn’t a issue anymore. (Really like that idea of makes mesh tops for people with bigger booties. Great job Cynthia!!) How cute are these shoes too? Ugh! I just love them. And the handbag? I hope y’all went over to Club 108’s Grand Opening and snagged all 26 of the freebie gifts cause that’s where the shoes, handbag, ring, and Starbucks cup came from. I’m not sure if they’re selling the outfit in their store or not.

Anyways.. I hope you all enjoy this outfit as much as I did putting it together and taking the photos 🙂 Hope everyone has a fabulous week.
*Jaden*
Top: [Cynful] Clothing & Co. “Cardigan – White” @ With Love Fair (Started Feb 7th) {NEW!}

Pants: These are Black Gaucho Pants. Someone made them for me so you cant buy these exactly, but any black Gaucho’s will do. :]

Shoes, Handbag, & Starbucks: MoiMoi “Pink City Outfit” (This was a gift at the grand opening of the Club 108 Event. Not sure if sold in store or if items are sold separately.

Glasses: **ArisAris** “Glasses Black and Flowers”

Hair: Truth Hair “Rowan” {NEW!}

Gloves: [Cynful] Clothing & Co. “Gloves – Black” Rare Gatcha Item @ The Thrift Shop. {NEW!}

Leave a Reply

