You are artwork I could admire you forever.

doeadeer

When I first met you, I didn’t know
how I’d first fall for your laugh
and later for your sense of humor.
I didn’t know how eventually we’d start skipping sleep
just to listen to each other breathe.
I didn’t know how we’d get to know one another so well
it would take just a shared look to read your mind.
I didn’t know how your voice would become
the best remedy to my sadness.
When I first met you, I didn’t know
how lucky I’d just become.
I have never believed in love at first sight
that we were able to give our hearts away
upon one view or that after just one glance
we are in love
but I do believe that the second I saw your eyes,
I love them. And the moment I saw your smile,
I loved it. And the instant I heard you laugh, I fell in
love with the sound. I have never believed in love
at first sight, but I do believe that after one glance
in your direction I have belonged to you..
completely.

tumblr_ncbztdFn8B1qa81vqo1_r3_500


Happy May everyone! I hope all the mothers out there had a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend. ♥ Today I’m bringing to you a pose I just adore from Something New. This pose can be found at this current round of The Thrift Shop. Also what makes this post so special is because I wanted to thank Ally & Jake for making me their Blogger of the Month at Something New. This is one of the things I love about this store and its owners. They not only just put out pose after pose for us to create beautiful pictures with, but they also put in the time to go through the photos and choose a blogger of the month every month. Their reasons for choosing someone always varies, but their love they show their bloggers is always the same. Which I find such a wonderful thing when it comes to store owners in Second Life. My favorite part about this is our photo is hung up in their store under a blogger of the month banner and as I’ve always said, “Its the little things that matter the most.” Like.. little pictures hanging in the store lol. Not a lot of stores do this for their bloggers and I think that’s what sets them apart from so many other store owners in Second Life. The appreciation they show us as well as we show them for allowing us to blog such wonderful poses. I’ve loved Ally for years now and honestly I believe shes one of the best people in Second Life anyone could ever have the chance of meeting. Shes so down to earth, loving, and just a genuine person all around. If you ever get the chance to meet her consider yourself lucky and if you get the chance to call her your friend, your are truly blessed. Shes just absolutely a beautiful woman with a heart of gold and I know my Second Life would be so incomplete without her. Thank you again to you both, Ally & Jake for allowing me to be picked as your blogger of the month. You have no clue how much it means to me and how much I truly appreciate it, you, and everything you do for all us bloggers. Your love and support doesn’t go unnoticed. You’re both just so wonderful. Thank you again. ♥


Pose: Something New Props & Poses “Send me an Angel” {NEW!} @ The Thrift Shop
*Retired Poses* <|~~ Click here

1270432716946644

Leave a Reply

