*Goodbye 2016*

nyekiss

*Happy New Year!!* 

To our friends and family we’d like to wish each and every one of you a safe and happy new year. Our wish for you all is that this coming year bring you so much laughter and love. May you embark on a wonderful journey and learn to love yourself as you should be loved. If you’re single may you find that one person who lights a fire in your heart and leaves you breathless each night before you close your eyes. If you’re in a relationship we wish you all the best of luck and pray that you find the patience to love one another even when things are at their worst. If you’re hurting this new years eve we pray you find comfort in whatever it is you’re going through. 2016 wasn’t the best year for a lot of us, both of us included, but you have to leave the bad behind and take with you the good into this coming year. If you’ve lost yourself along the way somewhere remember your worth. And if you cant remember it.. take this year to find it. There’s a 365 page book awaiting to be written and you choose how to write it. Find the positive in everything, love a little harder than in the past, help others when you normally wouldn’t. Be that light at the end of someones tunnel. The smallest gestures go the longest way and you never know.. what could seem like the smallest ‘hello’ could be the biggest sigh of relief to someone else because that little hello meant everything to them. 2016 showed us a lot of bad, humbled us some, showed us that life is so short and taught us to love each other while we can. Hold their hand, reach out to them, wrap your arms around them for a hug and hold on a little tighter than you normally would. Say “I love you” more often. Love & kindness is what this world needs a lot of these days. And we pray that even when the world is at its worst and you’ve given up on humanity that you be that tiny bit of kindness that everyone needs. And with that being said, We love you all and we hope that you have a very Happy New Year. ❤ Here’s to 2017… may it be a glorious ride. 

One last thing before I go, since I don’t get mushy very often I figured it wouldn’t hurt to do it now.. 

My dearest Clint,

You’re the ocean that calms my heavy rain, You love me like how I love you. You’re still around, after all this time… you’re still here. You’ve been loved since day one. Even when you had to watch lovers come and go from my life.. you never left me. Even when we weren’t talking, I knew you were still there. You’re my hope, you’re my hopeful, you’re my love, you’re my lovely, you’re my open sky, you’re my lonely stars, you’re my last drop of blood, you’re the superglue on this tiny heart, you’re still words I’ve yet to say, but I’ll still try — I’ll be your backbone, I’ll be your light at the end of the tunnel, I’ll be your walk, you can be the breathing. If you’re a poem, I’ll be your metaphor. And if metaphors finally understand themselves, I’ll be your simile. Those brown eyes may as well be golden, because you’re the brightest thing about any morning– you and our love is the only thing worth keeping safe. Thank you, for always being you when the sun goes down. Thanks for being my best friend and helping me find myself when I think I’m at my lowest and so lost. Thanks for loving me exactly how I need to be loved. Thanks for being the metaphors in my poems. Thanks for being love, when love decided that I wasn’t good enough in the past. Thanks for never giving up on me. Thanks for loving me, when I can’t even love myself. Thanks for being you, for always being you. Thanks for being that kind smile when I want to cry, thanks for being the calm to my storm. Thanks for showing me what true love is all about. Thanks for making my lungs breathe a little lighter than forever because if I had it my way– you’d be lined up with gold. Stars brighter than any constellation, you’re my favorite kind of love and I thank you for that. 

You made this whole 2016 year worth everything. In a crowded room, never forget, my eyes will always search for you. You are my forever. You are my entire heart. You are my twin flame. You are my whole world. There’s no one else I’d rather spend 2017 with. I look forward to our memories to come. I look forward to our laughter, love, and whatever else this new year has in store for us. I love you, really, really. 

NewLogoSignature

Leave a Reply

