I wanna be where the people are

ariel

Look at this stuff
Isn’t it neat?
Wouldn’t you think my collection’s complete?
Wouldn’t you think I’m the girl
The girl who has everything?

Look at this trove
Treasures untold
How many wonders can one cavern hold?
Lookin’ around here you’d think
Sure
She’s got everything

I’ve got gadgets and gizmos of plenty
I’ve got whose-its and whats-its galore
You want thingamabobs?
I got twenty
But who cares?
No big deal
I want more


This post takes me back to being a child. My all time favorite Disney song was “Part of your world” in The Little Mermaid. Even to this day Id say its still my favorite to sing along to. Everything about it is just so beautiful. Even the passion in Ariel’s voice is just so emotional. At times I will admit.. singing along with this song made me cry. So I think this post will be my favorite so far of the year. The fact it just means a lot to me nostalgia wise and the fact I’d like to think I’m getting a little better playing around with Photoshop. I’ve never had the patience to learn or want to learn until recently, and I’m uber proud where I’ve came in such a short amount of time. Any-who, enough babbling about things you don’t care about lol. Lets talk a little about whats going on in the photo above. First off.. I cant even express how much I love this dress. Like… My photo doesn’t even do it justice. Piper has went above and beyond with what she created for you all. Not only does this dress come in a regular texture, but shes also went and created an animated textured dress. Putting it on and just walking around with it.. I truly felt like a sea princess. Its something you have to see in world to really appreciate. Its simply put.. just… mesmerizing. As I stated in a previous post, Piper rebranded The Pose Shop. It is now known as Jackalope. And I’m sorry, but it has the cutest logo ever lol. If you’re wondering if you can still purchase old TPS poses.. don’t fret.. you still can. You can look for them on The Marketplace ORRR you can visit the discount room at Jackalope. Jackalope has so much to offer us in the future, from accessories to clothes and everything in between. Im so excited to see where Piper takes it. Possibilities are endless. The backdrop you also see in this photo is another creation from Jackalope. Like.. can it get any better? They have created just the perfect Little Mermaid world for me to play in for this photo and I had so much fun. I have a few links for Jackalope if you want to keep up with all their new goodies to come. They have a Flickr , Facebook , and heres the link to their MP if you are looking for poses and such. The only BAD news I have to share with yall about all these goodies is… it wont be available until the 15th of January at The Secret Affair. Dont cry tho.. its only 1 more day away lol.

Have ya’ll checked out Hairology this month? Well, ya should, because that’s where Stealthic has released this gorgeous braid. Im becoming such a huge fan of Stealthic in SL. I say in SL because I was a even bigger fan of them before they came to SL. If you play The Sims and are a custom content whore like myself, you probably notice that some of the hair that have released in SL looks familiar. Welp… that’s why. Some of my FAVORITEEEE custom content Sims hair was brought over to SL and I couldn’t be happier. Stealthic hair is all I’ve been wearing recently. The texture and flow to their hair is just stunning. Hands down the best textured hair in SL, in my opinion.

[[*Clothing*]]
Dress: JACKALOPE “Siren Dress” {NEW!} @ TSA
Hair: Stealthic “Summer Haze” {NEW!} @ Hairology
[[*Decor*]]
Backdrop & other Decor you see on backdrop: JACKALOPE “Sea Cave Backdrop” {NEW!} @ TSA
[[*Pose*]]
F*Cking Ninjas’ “The Little Mermaid”

NewLogoSignature

Leave a Reply

